22 Agencies Participate in Rescue Task Force Training

Gallatin County Emergency Management

Bozeman, MT – 22 local, state and federal agencies jointly participated in training Wednesday afternoon on utilization of Rescue Task Force’s during an active killer incident.  Emergency Responders conducted a 6 hour training session, utilizing a system known as Rescue Task Forces, on the quick insertion of medically trained personnel into unsecured situations to rapidly treat and extract injured people.  Agencies in Gallatin County began implementing this program several years ago and are committed to not only stopping an aggressor during an active killer incident, but also rapidly caring for those who have been injured.  This training session greatly solidified and enhanced our community’s joint response capacity to these situations across all agencies and disciplines.

Participating Agencies:

  • Gallatin County Sheriff’s Office
  • Bozeman Police Department
  • Montana State University Police Department
  • Belgrade Police Department
  • Bozeman Yellowstone Airport Authority Police
  • Montana Highway Patrol
  • Montana Fish, Wildlife and Parks Game Wardens
  • US Marshal’s Service
  • US Forest Service Law Enforcement
  • Gallatin County Emergency Management
  • Bozeman Fire Department
  • Central Valley Fire District
  • Hyalite Fire Department
  • Gallatin Gateway Fire District
  • Bridger Canyon Fire District
  • Fort Ellis Fire Service Area
  • Amsterdam Fire District
  • Big Sky Fire Department
  • Hebgen Basin Fire District
  • Bozeman Health Deaconess Hospital
  • American Medical Response
  • Gallatin County 911